GUESTLIST Mixtape Official Cover and Tracklisting #GLIST

It should be no surprise to learn that during the writing of my debut novel GUESTLIST, I listened to quite a bit of music. The novel is set in the world of nightlife, and music certainly plays a major part in that world. I mean, it has to, amirite?

Most of the music I listened to came in the form of live mixes from some of my favorite party starters: Sky Nellor, DJ Kiss, DJ Miss Saigon, and DJ M.O.S. Their mixes put me in the necessary frame of mind to write GUESTLIST. It’s pretty safe to say that without them, there would be no novel of which to speak.

In addition to the mixes of the aforementioned DJs, I was also inspired by some truly creative and talented indie artists. I’ve discovered some quality music the past few years and that’s when the idea to compile some songs and curate a mixtape to serve as a companion to my novel hit me.

The GUESTLIST Official Mixtape was mixed by Miami’s very own DJ Sage and features a variety of artists from different regions and genres. It’s all party music—I mean, that was the whole point.

The tracklisting for the GUESTLIST Official Mixtape is below.

GUESTLIST Official Mixtape by DJ Sage

  1. “Hypnotic” (W-I-Z)
  2. “Here We Go” (The Vagabonds feat. Dynas)
  3. “Go Go Girlz” (Mz. Streamz)
  4. “You’ll See” (Lil Heat feat. W-I-Z)
  5. “Lady on the Low (Where the Ladies At Remix by Touch)” (Brian Grosz)
  6. “L.O.V.I.N.” (G. Brown)
  7. “Wherever I Go” (The Crybabies)
  8. “Rollin’ (Acid)” (The Vagabonds)
  9. “Gotta Lose” (Alex Walker feat. Len Xiang and Kobie Powell)
  10. “Borrow Ya Mouth” (Deraj feat. Chris Echols)
  11. “Make You Smile” (Mala Reignz feat. Emmany)
  12. “Piff Wit It” (The MC Faceman feat. Warren S. Britt and PreCise IV)
  13. “iParty” (Beejus)

The GUESTLIST Official Mixtape will be available for free download on March 12.

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter